Stitch – A Portrait in Paintings

One of my favorite Disney movies is Lilo & Stitch. Considering they don’t sell much paraphernalia for this movie, you might think it wasn’t particularly memorable. Well, that’s just not true! It’s a hand-drawn, animated film that has aliens in it, and it takes place in Hawaii, what’s not to love? I fell in love with it when it came out, and Stitch immediately became an inspiration for the majority of my paintings from that point on. I apologize for any infringement, but these are, in fact, my own original artwork. You can tell by the differing hues of blue in each picture πŸ™‚

Stitch has a devilish smile, and his mischievous nature is infectious, but he’s also cute and fluffy. All these paintings are acrylic. The first two are from 2003/04, and are on 16×20″ canvases, but based on the pictures, you can’t really tell the scale of the painting. If I had the originals with me, I’d take new ones!

The following painting is dated 2003, and is on an 8×10″ canvas. A rare occasion where I signed the front of the painting.

This one, dated 2007, is 5×7″ and actually hanging on a wall in my bedroom.

There are more paintings of him out there. I had this habit, back in the day, of giving away artwork and not taking pictures first. Not just of Stitch, either! So if you’re reading this, and you happen to have one of my pieces, please send me a snap πŸ™‚

Do you have a favorite character to paint or draw?

One thought on “Stitch – A Portrait in Paintings

Leave a Reply

